What *ARE* you talking about?!

I'm not dead!

OMG CORN! - Yaoicon '06

Kiss Kiss fall in love!

Whooooo are you....

Can't we all just get along...?

People I tolorate:

~Roalee
~Ra-chan
~My sister
~Shannon


Site Specific:

~Today
~Yesteryear
~Lil' Bit About Me
~Say That You Love Me...
-My Japanese-obsessive survey!

Miscellaneous:

~Diaryland

~Join Gaia Online!~
Gaia Online

Rings I Belong to:







MY Diaryring!


At last! My very own layout!

*6:02 a.m.* - *July 20, 2002 *

~*The Terms of Otaku*~


Okay, so my entries have words in them that people just don't understand. Truth is, I use lots of words that a lot of people wouldn't know. ^_^; But they should. So read and learn, all ye ignorant peons...kidding, kidding!

Otaku - To those in America, it's someone who likes anime. To those in Japan, it's someone who has NO life other than the one subject they're obsessed with. I tend to be the latter of the two. ^_^;; I LOVE anime!

Anime - Okay, if you knew me at all you'd know this one by know. Anime is simply Japanese animation (AKA that 'Sailor Moon/Dragonball/Pokemon stuff' for any of you still living under rocks.) And as a side note, I prefer my anime in the original Japanese. ^_^

Manga - "Graphic novels", as they're called here. The Japanese comics that often spawn anime, or vice versa. I have to read my manga in English though, because...well...I can't read Japanese. ^_^;; I'll learn someday, I swear it!

Boo-ha! - Boo-ha is a funny interjection I picked up somewhere, similar to Roalee's "Fwah?!"

Nya! - Japanese cat sound. I make this noise a lot; at work, at home...even while sleeping. ^_^; Nya nya...

Bishounen/Bishie - Literally means "pretty boy," but it's more commonly used to describe any cute boy. ^_^ I tend to the like the ones so pretty they're commonly mistaken for women, however!

Bishounen Farm - The fanfic Ra-chan, Za-chan and I are working on. ^_^;; Still needs a lot of work, but we're getting there, slowly but surely! The characters in my diaryland graphic are from this fanfic.

Gaia Online - A current online obsession. It's a growing community of anime-based forums with cute chibi avatars that represent you. And you can get clothes and accessories for them and stuff! ^_^ Maybe it doesn't sound like it to you, but it's incredibly addicting! Sign up through the banner on the side if you're interested, I get bonus if you do! ^.~

Ja ne! - See ya!


*Former* ~ *Latter*
Look, my manga collection!

This plugin requires Adobe Flash 9.