What *ARE* you talking about?!

I'm not dead!

OMG CORN! - Yaoicon '06

Kiss Kiss fall in love!

Whooooo are you....

Can't we all just get along...?

People I tolorate:

~Roalee
~Ra-chan
~My sister
~Shannon


Site Specific:

~Today
~Yesteryear
~Lil' Bit About Me
~Say That You Love Me...
-My Japanese-obsessive survey!

Miscellaneous:

~Diaryland

~Join Gaia Online!~
Gaia Online

Rings I Belong to:







MY Diaryring!


At last! My very own layout!

*9:04 a.m.* - *August 11, 2006 *

~*Kiss Kiss fall in love!*~


Today's rant: Host club.

If anyone remembers, I stated when I started watching that series that I believed even men would like it. I've since discovered that I was right. ^_^ Men DO like it, and think it's hilarious. But there is one thing that bothers me:

StupidBoy111: It's shoujo, I won't watch it.

I saw a remarkable amount of these. It's 'shoujo', so you won't watch it?! What the hell is that?! You're missing out on something that almost unanimously considered great because you're not man enough to watch something that society has labled 'for women?' Pussies.

A few elaborated a little further, stating that it was full of boys who were blatent cliches. But if any them would get down off their high horses and WATCH a bit more than one episode, they'd see that THAT IS NOT THE POINT! Each of the 'cliche bishounen' display vital character flaws that contradict those cliches. It's one of the more interesting points of the show. Sure the style is shoujo, but at the same time it pokes fun at the style itself and at the fangirl community. It's very clever underneath it's seeming simplicity.

But of course, you're all too manly for that.

This fangirl is moving, so it's back to packing for me! Ja ne!

Song of the Moment: GUILTY BEAUTY LOVE - Miyano Mamoru. Tamaki's (Host Club) image song. I LOVE it so much! I laughed my ass off when I found the translation; this song is so perfect for him!


*Former* ~ *Latter*
Look, my manga collection!

This plugin requires Adobe Flash 9.