What *ARE* you talking about?!

I'm not dead!

OMG CORN! - Yaoicon '06

Kiss Kiss fall in love!

Whooooo are you....

Can't we all just get along...?

People I tolorate:

~Roalee
~Ra-chan
~My sister
~Shannon


Site Specific:

~Today
~Yesteryear
~Lil' Bit About Me
~Say That You Love Me...
-My Japanese-obsessive survey!

Miscellaneous:

~Diaryland

~Join Gaia Online!~
Gaia Online

Rings I Belong to:







MY Diaryring!


At last! My very own layout!

*11:47 a.m.* - *July 09, 2006 *

~*Can't we all just get along...?*~


"Wouldn't we all be just behappier if we got back to watching anime?"

This was a comment on a forum discussing Right Stuf's release of a sub-only box for SuperGALS! 2. Now there's an interesting idea: get back to watching anime. When did fandom become about arguing with each other instead of the anime itself? Subs vs. dubs, anime vs. manga, new vs. old, all that junk. I've seen people fight over the spelling of character names! (mind you, PRONUNCIATION arguments I understand. ^_^;;) Does whether or not an anime is popular really affect how enjoyable it is? Does the language? Does the fact that a certain show has less depth than another make it any less entertaining?

Don't get me wrong, I'm guilty of my own biases in this reguard. And there are plenty of otaku I don't talk to, mostly because I lack respect for them. But that statement made me think. Does it matter what other fans are doing? Does it matter what they think of the things you like? I prefer my anime in Japanese, but there's nothing wrong with people who prefer the English (as long as they don't make me watch it. >.>) A lot of the things I watch right now are new and fairly popular, but that doesn't mean fans of older work are lesser fans, or vice versa. I like the more 'shallow' shows as well as deeper anime, as long as whatever I watch entertains me. Is there anything wrong with that?

What's wrong are the people who think there IS something wrong with that. A guy Ra-chan talked to snubbed her because the things she liked best had been out in America a while. One guy I met practically told me I wasn't an otaku because I'd never seen the shows he watched! He also refused to watch anything that was "mainstream." Tell me, how does the fact that I'm not picky about what I watch make me less of an otaku than you?

All otaku should unite against the bastards who don't buy their anime. ^_^; Okay? Okay.

Wow, I've been ranting a lot lately. ^_^; I think I'm going to take the advice of the person above and get back to watching anime. Ja.

Song of the Moment:Koi wa THRILL, SHOCK, SUSPENSE - Rina Aiuchi. A Meitantei Conan opening. The opening features Conan doing Parapara! It doesn't get much cuter than that!


*Former* ~ *Latter*
Look, my manga collection!

This plugin requires Adobe Flash 9.