What *ARE* you talking about?!

I'm not dead!

OMG CORN! - Yaoicon '06

Kiss Kiss fall in love!

Whooooo are you....

Can't we all just get along...?

People I tolorate:

~Roalee
~Ra-chan
~My sister
~Shannon


Site Specific:

~Today
~Yesteryear
~Lil' Bit About Me
~Say That You Love Me...
-My Japanese-obsessive survey!

Miscellaneous:

~Diaryland

~Join Gaia Online!~
Gaia Online

Rings I Belong to:







MY Diaryring!


At last! My very own layout!

*1:05 p.m.* - *March 10, 2004 *

~*Lack of Confidence*~


I woke up this morning hating myself. It's great when that happens, isn't it? I didn't wanna get out of bed. Then again, I haven't wanted to get out of bed all week. I hate waking up. It means I actually have to face my life. =P

So why do I hate myself THIS time? Roalee asked me last night if I had asked for a raise yet, since I've been at my job for six months. I hadn't, because I get nervous. She didn't understand that; I deserve to be making more money than I am. So why don't I ask for it? Simply put, I'm a fucking pushover, that's why. I can't do anything for myself, no matter how much I want to. As individualistic as I wanna be, I have to rely on others way too much to get anything accomplished. And I hate myself for that. I feel like a hypocrite.

That, and taking into consideration that the last and only time I have ever asked for a review from someone I was told I didn't want one and what I shitty job I'd been doing the whole time I worked there. My confidence in my own work abilities is shot. Even if I think I'm doing a great job (which I THOUGHT I was doing at the theater too, by the way) I'm so scared that they'll tell me my performance isn't worthwhile. That I'M not worthwhile.

Kind of a dumb fear, huh?

So I guess I'll just wait around for someone to notice me. Or not. -.- I'll be the pushed-around lackey for the rest of my life. Maybe that's my purpose. And for now, I've had enough thinking. Ja.


*Former* ~ *Latter*
Look, my manga collection!

This plugin requires Adobe Flash 9.