What *ARE* you talking about?!

I'm not dead!

OMG CORN! - Yaoicon '06

Kiss Kiss fall in love!

Whooooo are you....

Can't we all just get along...?

People I tolorate:

~Roalee
~Ra-chan
~My sister
~Shannon


Site Specific:

~Today
~Yesteryear
~Lil' Bit About Me
~Say That You Love Me...
-My Japanese-obsessive survey!

Miscellaneous:

~Diaryland

~Join Gaia Online!~
Gaia Online

Rings I Belong to:







MY Diaryring!


At last! My very own layout!

*10:51 p.m.* - *February 07, 2004 *

~*Subject Jumping*~


I discovered something interesting today. Ms. Waldman was talking to Lu about her boyfriend while we were waiting for her ride, and the more she described him, the more she made him sound like...a male version of me. =/ Neurotic, untrusting, unwilling to be open about things, manic depressive...it seemed that he reacted to many things in the same way I do. It surprised me that he was similar to me, but I was even more shocked that someone with Ms. Waldman's personality type could love someone like that. Even with all the emotional and mental issues, and even with all he's put her through because of it, she's loyal to him and totally loves him. It gives me hope that someday I can find someone who will put up with my shit too.

Meanwhile, I have come to the conclusion that I spend way too much time waiting around for someone who is only accessible when it adds convenience, or when there's absolutely nothing better to do. So, I will make an honest effort to stop doing so. There's just way roo much other stuff I need to finish in my life to spend time waiting by the phone, so to speak.

And speaking of finishing...I am half a chapter away from finishing my first novel, at last! ^_^;; Good thing the second doesn't need too much editing. Then I need to start on the third...I am so anxious! My biggest fear is that no one will want to publish it, much less read it. Although the people who have read it seem to like it well enough...so...

But that doesn't say anything. These are friends and family, after all.

Just one week till this Mokona-damned holiday is past. I can't wait to get all these hearts and pink and fluffies out of my face. And then the month will be over, and then I can get back to some sense of normalcy....maybe.

Oh! And money issues will soon be solved! ^_^ Turns out my tax return will be much bigger than I originally thought. Still waiting on my theater W-2 (WHY is it not here yet?!) but if we calculated correctly, I'll have enough to fully repay Roalee and Mom, and still have some to save for Sakura con!

Oh, Sakura-con...I can't wait! I'm gonna go as either Juubei or Ginji from GetBackers (maybe both?), Yomiko Readman from ROD, and possibly a Gaia character. I've convinced Roalee to dress up as Kazuki (which spawned my Juubei idea) and we think Moises should dress up as Jackal! It would be great! ^_^ I wonder if we'll stay at a hotel over there...this costume stuff will be a lot to haul out there!

I guess that's enough ranting for now. I should be cleaning, or something. Maybe finishing that chapter in my novel...? Nah. ^_^; Ja ne!


*Former* ~ *Latter*
Look, my manga collection!

This plugin requires Adobe Flash 9.