What *ARE* you talking about?!

I'm not dead!

OMG CORN! - Yaoicon '06

Kiss Kiss fall in love!

Whooooo are you....

Can't we all just get along...?

People I tolorate:

~Roalee
~Ra-chan
~My sister
~Shannon


Site Specific:

~Today
~Yesteryear
~Lil' Bit About Me
~Say That You Love Me...
-My Japanese-obsessive survey!

Miscellaneous:

~Diaryland

~Join Gaia Online!~
Gaia Online

Rings I Belong to:







MY Diaryring!


At last! My very own layout!

*10:51 p.m.* - *January 03, 2004 *

~*Happy Mew Year/Adventures in Retail*~


Yep, it's a new year, and I'm already late at wishing everyone a happy one. Just like me, recently. Everything this new year has been late. I wonder if it's a sign of things to come. Oh well, on to other things...

It's snowed every day since New Year's, and I'm lovin' it. ^_^ Work's been pretty entertaining too. Stressful, but entertaining. I've officially decided I don't like working with Ms. Waldman. She stresses me out and she has absolutely no confidence in my ability to do anything right or to make common sense conclusions. Of course, I will still work with her civilly, but I'd much rather work with Ms. Rowhani. ^_^ She's so nice, and weird, and she totally gets me. Unlike the other people I currently work with.

One thing I never went into is how interesting retail has been for me. The work is so much slower than it was at the theater, and I have found new ways to amuse myself with my work. For instance, take the guys who come in to buy condoms. Watching the looks on their faces as they hand the box to their female cashier can be hilarious at times. ^_^; One guy went so far as to hide his condoms under his jacket until he got to the register! I seriously thought he was trying to steal something! It would have been so funny to confront him before he got to the register...

Customers, overall, are better at Walgreens than they were at the theater. Most of them are nice and try to have conversations with you. Although there was this one guy yesterday who made me want to smite something. He stood and watched as the manager took a pull from me and drained all my large cash, then wanted to pay for his damn 15 dollar transaction with a hundred dollar bill!! Fucking bastard. He acted all offended when I asked if I could pay him with some fives, then acted even more annoyed when he has to wait for a manager to come back with enough money to break his bill!! I wanted to strangle him and put his corpse under the register. >( Grr.

But then a kinda cute, kinda goofy guy was flirting with me later, making my day 100% better. ^_^;;; Roalee won't leave me alone about that one. I only wish I was outgoing enough to flirt back. Oh well. Missed opportunities.

I've decided I'm already tired of the rest of the world's new year's resolutions. Stupid diets that I doubt anyone's going to stick with more than a month or so...I mean, they're already griping about how nasty the food is. What is the point in DOING that to yourself?! Why the hell would you eat nasty food in an attempt to lose weight that you don't need to lose anyway?! I don't understand normal people. I'd rather eat what I want, excersize some and if I end up healthier, more the better for me. MY new Year's resolution is to change nothing at all.

Well...I take that back. There is something I want this year. But for now, it's a secret. ^.~ No one needs to know unless I actually work up the nerve to do it.

I suppose that's enough insight for now. Happy New Year. Ja ne


*Former* ~ *Latter*
Look, my manga collection!

This plugin requires Adobe Flash 9.