What *ARE* you talking about?!

I'm not dead!

OMG CORN! - Yaoicon '06

Kiss Kiss fall in love!

Whooooo are you....

Can't we all just get along...?

People I tolorate:

~Roalee
~Ra-chan
~My sister
~Shannon


Site Specific:

~Today
~Yesteryear
~Lil' Bit About Me
~Say That You Love Me...
-My Japanese-obsessive survey!

Miscellaneous:

~Diaryland

~Join Gaia Online!~
Gaia Online

Rings I Belong to:







MY Diaryring!


At last! My very own layout!

*5:05 a.m.* - *January 12, 2003 *

~*Damned if I Do, Damned if I Don't*~


It has become harshly apparent to me that I may not be able to handle dealing with Desiree much longer.

The woman has NO FUCKING COMMON SENSE. And a bitch to boot. She has no consideration at all for other people's feelings or circumstances. I honestly think she hates me or something.

Today was especially horrible. So horrible, in fact, that I ended up going home before the end of my shift because I was so upset. I had done everything she asked me to the entire day: worked my booth shift just fine, wrote up a notice for her and a complete list of ALL the employees for them to sign, took a long break...but, with all that, I did not get a chance to eat my food between the time it arrived and the time I had to run back up the booth.

So when I got done starting movies I came down, helped with concessions for a little, then decided I wanted to at least eat my french fries while they still had a little warmth left in them. I went in the office and started eating my fries, when Desiree turned around and asked me if I had clocked out. I gave her a look of confusion and told her I just wanted to eat my fries really quick. She told me to go clock out to eat my food.

I was told to clock out...for a fucking ten.

I did, grudgingly so, and had a conversation with my mother over the phone. She wasn't very happy that it had happened either. =/ I mean, it's not right, is it? I am entitled to a ten for working more than six hours, and the only break I should not be paid for is a half. THe more I thought about it, the more I became angry. I went into the lobby to think about what I was going to do, not wanting to go back on the clock while seething as I was.

Desiree came out of the office and asked if I had clocked back in yet. Through clenched teeth I said no. She asked me to talk to her then. I wasn't about to in my current state of mind. I don't want to say anything I might regret later, y'know? That's usually why I avoid her once she says something that offends me. She threatened to write me up, so I told her I was angry that she forced me to clock out for a ten. Her reply? That I didn't SAY I wanted a ten! She said I should have told her that I didn't have enough food that I needed a second half, and that I needed a ten. So tell me. If she had had meant for me to take another half, WHY THE FUCKING HELL DID SHE COME ASK ME IF I WAS BACK ON THE CLOCK TEN MINUTES LATER?!

Then she said that I need to stop sulking when I'm upset about things and talk to her more often. Why the hell would I do that when I'm so angry I might say something that would get me fired?! I told her I needed to go home, called my dad, grabbed my stuff and waited outside in the rain.

Every time I think about this I start crying again. I don't know what I'm supposed to do. I can't put up with her much more, I can't take time off because I need money, and I can't leave my job because at time there are no other jobs to leave TO. Dad even asked me if I wanted him to have a talk with her, but I can't do that, either. It would look like I don't know how to handle my own problems.

But in truth, I DON'T know how to handle this. I can't do it myself. I can't talk to her, I know myself well enough to see that I'll say something I shouldn't. Why the hell can't this be happening to someone who knows how to deal with this...?

I should get some sleep. I'm sure the fact that I have insomnia isn't helping the situation any. Oyasumi.


*Former* ~ *Latter*
Look, my manga collection!

This plugin requires Adobe Flash 9.