What *ARE* you talking about?!

I'm not dead!

OMG CORN! - Yaoicon '06

Kiss Kiss fall in love!

Whooooo are you....

Can't we all just get along...?

People I tolorate:

~Roalee
~Ra-chan
~My sister
~Shannon


Site Specific:

~Today
~Yesteryear
~Lil' Bit About Me
~Say That You Love Me...
-My Japanese-obsessive survey!

Miscellaneous:

~Diaryland

~Join Gaia Online!~
Gaia Online

Rings I Belong to:







MY Diaryring!


At last! My very own layout!

*4:11 a.m.* - *November 18, 2002 *

~*Just sign me up for anger management...*~


I was THIS close to quitting my job today.

I would have enjoyed it, too. I even went as far as to write out my two week notice on the company computer, ready to turn it in if in the future I am so inclined. I cannot believe the gall of the woman I have to call boss. She takes no one's situations into consideration, we must all bend ourselves to our will. I hate people like that.

I finally got up the nerve to put in a note to not work Wednesdays anymore. Wednesdays are difficult for me. It's the middle of the week, and no one who lives in my vacinity works with me. I either have to go in at 9 AM for my night shift (or work a morning shift, which sounds nasty if I have to close on Tuesday...), call my mother to get up several hours early for work so that SHE can take me, or make my friend Gen take me there and back. It's REALLY irritating.

I don't feel that I ask for much. Essentially, I am available for both morning and night shifts on any day of the week (although I prefer the closing shifts..), and even though I requested to have Sundays off I work them without a fuss. So I don't think Wednesday, the slowest day of the week is such a difficult thing to provide for me. She tells me that it isn't doable. There's no one else to work that day.

BULLSHIT.

The only ones TRULY unable to work Wednesdays are Geoff and Alex, due to school. Also Roalee doesn't, which is understandable. And SHE HERSELF gets wednesdays off. So how the hell can she tell me that having that one singular day off IS NOT WORKABLE?!

Needless to say, I got extremely offended. So offended, in fact, that I nearly blew up in her face. It took an amazing amount of self restraint to only bark one reply at her. Unfortunately, when she left, I ended up taking out my excess anger at the rest of the management...I kinda feel bad now. I think Alex thinks I hate her. =/

I will cherish this week in which I do not have to deal with my idiot boss.

Anyway, on to brighter things.

Technically, this is the entry for the 17th, so happy birthday my little sister! ^_^ She turned 18 today. It's so weird thinking of my kid sister as an adult. She certainly doesn't act it. Of course, I'm not exactly the model of maturity myself...

Yesterday, Lisa, Gen, P-chan and I went shopping in Seattle. ^_^; I wanted so badly to go there, so that I could buy the DNAngel 7th manga, Special Edition! It's so pretty!

Gen bought me a couple artbooks. ^_^;; She shoulda been spending money on my sis, not me! Anyway....

Oh! And since Roalee apparently conked out on me while talking online: The name of the band is Evenascence. The song is called Waking Up. And I managed to find the MP3 on Kazaa. ^_^ That's it for now! I wonder if Roalee and I can go shopping on Wednesday? It would be fun, Roalee, don't you think? That's all for now! Ja ne!


*Former* ~ *Latter*
Look, my manga collection!

This plugin requires Adobe Flash 9.