What *ARE* you talking about?!

I'm not dead!

OMG CORN! - Yaoicon '06

Kiss Kiss fall in love!

Whooooo are you....

Can't we all just get along...?

People I tolorate:

~Roalee
~Ra-chan
~My sister
~Shannon


Site Specific:

~Today
~Yesteryear
~Lil' Bit About Me
~Say That You Love Me...
-My Japanese-obsessive survey!

Miscellaneous:

~Diaryland

~Join Gaia Online!~
Gaia Online

Rings I Belong to:







MY Diaryring!


At last! My very own layout!

*2:46 a.m.* - *August 21, 2002 *

~*Jen and the Group Event*~


^_^; Hm.

So today my alarm clock did not go off as planned. Instead, I was woken up by the sound of my phone ringing, and Roalee telling me that she would be at my house in about 15 minutes to pick me up for shopping. ^_^ Normally no big deal for me, but either I dawdled waaaay too much or time started running as fast as it does in The Sims. =/ Roalee was at my house before I was even finished getting dressed! I rushed my clothes on, grabbed my coffee and ran outta the house. ^_^;;

We met up with Ryan and Geoff at the theatre, and apparently they had been waiting for us a while. Oops. ^_^;; Well, what did they expect? It's seldom that Roalee is ever on time...

Off to Bell Square! Or at least, we thought we were...turns out no one knew where the hell we were going, so we ended up at Crossroads instead. ^_^ It was kinda fun. We went to Half Price books, where Ryan made me very nervous. ^_^;; I was looking at astrology books, and when I turned my head, Ryan was standing RIGHT BEHIND ME, off to the side. O.o TOO CLOSE FOR COMFORT!! I jumped off to the other side of him, and he walked off. =/ I As Roalee told me later, that is NOT the typical response for a girl...-.-; But...but...AUGH!

And then I looked at comic books. ^_^ They had no manga I really wanted, but upon browsing I found....BONE COMICS!! Oh my god, I hadn't seen those in YEARS! I was thrilled! I ended up buying every one I was missing. ^_^ Turns out Ryan likes em, too, but he was making fun of me for taking so long. So, being the childish girl that I am, I stuck my tongue out at him. He didn't like that, so he said not to stick my tongue out at him or he would...poke me! And he DID!! And once again I jumped away, hugging myself. And once again, I was informed that it was not a normal reaction. -.-; So I'm not a normal girl! BAH!

Gen showed up somewhere around then. And we went to Wendy's for lunch, but I had to ride in Gen's car "cause she said so". =P POO! It sounded like more fun in Geoff's car, he drives like a psycho! I called Roalee on her phone each time were in the car, so I could hear what was going on. ^_^; Highly amusing.

Off to Anime Kingdom! YAY! My favorite store! ^.^ I picked up three of the new plushies from the Inu-Yasha festival collection, and then the girl at the shop showed me their newest IY toy: MINI-PLUSHIES!! They were SO cute! I bought an Inu-Yasha one. ^.^ And then I found the Slayers VOX collection english release! Happy day! And...THEN Gen pointed out that they had new IY cds! So I bought the second soundtrack. ^_^ And the cool part is I didn't spend as much money as I thought I would! Hooray for me! (Although Ryan questioned me on the functionality of my plushies. I didn't like that. =P Baka.)

The mall...uh...that was a bad experience altogether. -.- The boys were running off without us, and I got REALLY mad.

I mean REALLY....mad.

So we left them. =P Men are scum.

We did some shopping in the mall alone, which would have been nice if I hadn't been so angry. =/ I get way to stressed for stupid things. On the way back to the car we finally ran into them. ^_^; They hadn't actually done any shopping, but had been looking for us for over an hour. Aww. =P Actually, I felt kinda bad. But oh well.

I wanted to go to Best Buy, but instead we went to Southcenter Mall, where Ryan got extremely anti-social. Turns out he has the same disorder that causes me to avoid the mall at all costs during Christmastime, but his is much more severe. He feels claustrophobic around so many people. =/ We visited a couple shops, bought a new leather bracelet and then left.

Best Buy was closed when we got there, so everyone decided to come to MY house. ^_^; Why mine? Who knows. Ryan was spent, so Geoff took him home first.

What is there to do at my house except watch anime? We talked while we waited for Pizza to arrive, then we actually got Geoff to watch some anime. We watched Miyuki-chan in Wonderland, which is...um...something most men would enjoy, and then we got him to watch the first DVD of Trigun. ^_^ He seemed to like it well enough, he laughed at it quite a bit. And then he went home. ^_^ Wuss.

Roalee, Gen and I watched Vandread. ^_^ I dunno if they like it alot or not, but I think it's wonderful. After that, it was 2:30 AM, and everyone went home. ^_^ All alone now. Poo.

So, off with me to play the Sims, till tomorrow. I liked today, it was fun hanging out with people...Ja ne!


*Former* ~ *Latter*
Look, my manga collection!

This plugin requires Adobe Flash 9.