What *ARE* you talking about?!

I'm not dead!

OMG CORN! - Yaoicon '06

Kiss Kiss fall in love!

Whooooo are you....

Can't we all just get along...?

People I tolorate:

~Roalee
~Ra-chan
~My sister
~Shannon


Site Specific:

~Today
~Yesteryear
~Lil' Bit About Me
~Say That You Love Me...
-My Japanese-obsessive survey!

Miscellaneous:

~Diaryland

~Join Gaia Online!~
Gaia Online

Rings I Belong to:







MY Diaryring!


At last! My very own layout!

*1:54 a.m.* - *August 17, 2002 *

~*Bittersweet and Melancholy*~


Some days I really do think I'm an empath. =/

But we'll save the explanation of that for later. ^_^ Today started out great. I got up at 9:30 and left to go to the zoo with my cousin Susie. It was SO much fun!! Except we missed our exit and ended up in Gig Harbor at first....

I got to see penguins and leopards, and bats, and tiny monkeys. ^_^; All I could imagine was Roalee running around yelling. "Oh, look at the monkeys!! They're so cute!!"

We stopped by the gift shop afterwords, where I purchased an adorable stuffed penguin and a beautiful stuffed arctic fox. ^_^ After the day I had at work today, I named the penguin happy, because it made me feel better. The only problem is that Des loves my penguin too...NO! It's MY HAPPY, DAMMIT!!

So, we ended up starting home at about 3:30...and didn't get home till 4:35! ACK! Geoff had called and was mad that I wasn't home for him to get me. =/ I'm SORRY! It's not like I had any control over the matter! I SAID I had to be home in time for work, but traffic was bad and I don't have his phone number in my phone....And in addition to that, he apparently called Roalee and told her he didn't pick me up, so SHE ended up at my house after Susie dropped me off at the theatre! =/ One big mess. I was not happy at that.

And then the REAL mess started.

The only thing that's safe to say is that Ryan found out some other thing that Tessa did the other day. =/ He was very very upset. And that made ME very very upset. =/ SO I spent most of my afternoon in the box office with him making sure he was doing okay. He looked about ready to break down any moment. People's emotions are hard on me...

Danielle was upset too, because they had some kind of confrontation about it during work. =/ She spent most of the 7 o'clock rush talking and crying to Des about the situation. =/ Meanwhile I had NO idea what was going on, but that Ryan was working his till even though he was clearly upset. He's a pretty good actor, though, and was as polite to the customers as ever.

I felt like a dumbass though...When he's upset I sit around with him, but I can't think of a damn thing to say. Hell, it's not really my place to say ANYTHING, is it? Technically speaking, I'm not even supposed to be friends with the guy. Even after he told me the situation there was nothing I could do for him but ask if he was alright. =/ WHat a stupid thing to do. Of COURSE he isn't, idiot!! But what DO you say to someone whose girlfriend chronically cheats on him and lies about it?! I mean, there was something I would have LIKED to have said, but I'm such a damn coward I couldn't get it out. =/ WHY THE HELL AM I SO SCARED OF SPEAKING?!

I wanted to send him home early, but Des stopped THAT idea. =/ SHe said there was no reason to send him home. Yet she was upset about payroll. If you don't like Payroll, Des, LET ME SEND THE EMPLOYEES HOME!! I finally let him go while Des was out shopping for stuff. =/ I overheard him talking to Danielle and he had decided he was going someplace other than home. He didn't feel like dealing with it. I don't blame him, honestly, but that worried me some. He did, however, assure me that he would be in at 4 tomorrow. He damn well better be. I'll end up a wreck if he isn't.

I hope he agrees to come shopping with us on Tuesday. =/

Oh yeah, we planned a shopping trip for Tuesday. I'm going with Geoff and Roalee, and maybe Ryan. I have heard through my sister that Gen wanted to go to Bellevue with me that day, but I haven't heard anything from HER...Oh well. If anything at all she can always meet us there after work. Geoff doesn't want to go until after 1 anyway.

And that, friends, was the extent of my day. Say bye bye to Happy! ::makes Happy wave:: Ja ne.


*Former* ~ *Latter*
Look, my manga collection!

This plugin requires Adobe Flash 9.