What *ARE* you talking about?!

I'm not dead!

OMG CORN! - Yaoicon '06

Kiss Kiss fall in love!

Whooooo are you....

Can't we all just get along...?

People I tolorate:

~Roalee
~Ra-chan
~My sister
~Shannon


Site Specific:

~Today
~Yesteryear
~Lil' Bit About Me
~Say That You Love Me...
-My Japanese-obsessive survey!

Miscellaneous:

~Diaryland

~Join Gaia Online!~
Gaia Online

Rings I Belong to:







MY Diaryring!


At last! My very own layout!

*2:44 a.m.* - *July 19, 2002 *

~*Shop Shop shop shop shop!*~


DAMMIT GEOFF, your diary depresses me! It makes me think more and more that I'm better off without a guy. =/ The way y'all think is way too off-kilter...

ON to lighter things! ^_^ I went shopping the past two days in a row. Normally I would have updated and said so last night, but I was too tired.

So yesterday, I didn't bother sleeping once again because sometimes it's just easier not to. I probably won't sleep tonight either, actually, and just take a nap during the day today...Anyway, In the morning Roalee picked me up and we went shopping once more. ^_^ At the bank, Roalee was so amazed by the concept of a drive-thru bank window. She's so silly! ^_^;; That vacuum thing particularly amused her.

Then we went to Anime Kingdom, though it took a while since I didn't quite remember how to get there...a few wrong turns later, we ended up there. I bought a buncha posters, a CD, A GORGEOUS Saiyuki artbook, and this really great Yu Yu Hakusho t-shirt! I can't believe they had one in my size! I spent more money than I'd wanted to there, though...

Randomly we decided that the mall sounded like a good idea. We went and had cofee at Tully's, but it was lousy. Oh well. Then we had a big soft pretzel for lunch, and that was yummy.

We then went to Claire's and they amazingly had all kinds of leather and spike jewelry! WOw, you don't expect to find that kind of thing at a girly store...I bought a dragon bracelet and necklace. I decided to get my ears pierced again! I thought it would hurt, but for some reason I barely felt it! ^_^ Lucky me! I was gonna get the second set of holes redone too, but I think work would not have liked that too much...

Gamestop was next, and guess what?! They had used anime! I bought the first 3 volumes of Orphen and the first of Vandread for 10 bucks appiece! DOUBLE LUCKY! I also picked up Himiko Den, because I've been waiting for that to come out for years. ^_^

We checked out Lane Bryant, and we picked up some..uh, stuff. ^_^;;; I found this really cool transparent sweater-jacket thing, and it was a lot of money, but I found out it was 49 for two items on that rack and bought a pair of pants to go with it, so I suppose it wasn't too bad a price. I also found this floofy shirt on the clearance rack. We saw some of those on our previous shopping trip, but they were all white, and we were saying how a shirt like that would look so cool in black. Well I found one, so HA! TRIPLE LUCKY! It was a great day!

I really love shopping with Roalee. It's nice hanging out with her, because it's such a big change from just being with Gen all the time. That's what sucks about only having one friend, you sorta get sucked into a cycle. I hate change, but this is kinda nice...

We worked that night, and got off at two. Blah, blah, I was lazy that night. ^_^; I guess I was too wired to do good work. I feel bad. But I bought an astrology book, and it was just so interesting! We ended up talking about Ryan a lot too...=/ Bwah. Not going on to that subject now...

So, on to TODAY! Gen came in and work me up around 11, irritating the hell out of me since I didn't go to bed till around 3. I rolled over to avoid her, and ended up with a charlie horse!! OWOWOWOWOWOWOW!! It hurt like a BITCH!

Once I finally got out of bed, Gen wanted to go to that Anime Kingdom in Seattle. It's REALLY well hidden, on the second floor of a grocery store and it has no sign. Even the stairs to GET to the second floor are hidden! It's great! They had lots of things that the other Anime Kingdom didn't, so I ended up with a lot more...a slew of posters, 4 anime CDs and the movie program for the Yu Yu Hakusho movie. I Can't believe I found that! The movie is many years old!!

We had lunch at Crossroads, and then went to Cold Stone for ice cream again. I always look at their flavers and all the different combinations, and in the end I always end up with the same thing: Cheesecake ice cream with strawberries, caramel and walnuts. ^_^ Gen thinks having Walnuts in it are bad, but I like the texture it adds...

We went to Petco then, and looked at all the animals. I like animals. ^_^ Ferrets, rats, lizards...I love them all.

BUT THE KITTIES!! In the front of the store they have kitties. First looking at them I wasn't particularly fond of any of them, but then this white, long-haired siamese started looking at us. Gen began playing with it and it licked her hand! Then it started reaching through the bars of the cage toward us! It was SOOOO cute and I wanted the kitty! Its friend in the cage was adorable too, and Gen liked that one even more. But the friendly cat is my favorite. His name was Mr. Blue! ^_^ I LOVED HIM INSTANTLY! I wanted him so bad, but Dad won't let me have cats and Gen can't have them in her apartment. But I love that kitty and I want him so badly...

We went to the anime rental store, which cheered me up a little. The guy who owns it is kind of a troll, but he has TONS of anime that isn't available in the US yet, and it's so much cheaper than buying something I may not like anyway. We got Star Ocean EX. It's really good so far...

Gen's baby rats are old enough to hold now! They're so funny and soft and tiny...I love them! We may keep one. She named them PJ, Tsubasa and Cleveland...

Um, this is a really long entry and I should stop now. ^_^ See ya later! Ja ne!


*Former* ~ *Latter*
Look, my manga collection!

This plugin requires Adobe Flash 9.