What *ARE* you talking about?!

I'm not dead!

OMG CORN! - Yaoicon '06

Kiss Kiss fall in love!

Whooooo are you....

Can't we all just get along...?

People I tolorate:

~Roalee
~Ra-chan
~My sister
~Shannon


Site Specific:

~Today
~Yesteryear
~Lil' Bit About Me
~Say That You Love Me...
-My Japanese-obsessive survey!

Miscellaneous:

~Diaryland

~Join Gaia Online!~
Gaia Online

Rings I Belong to:







MY Diaryring!


At last! My very own layout!

*2:35 a.m.* - *2002-07-06 *

~*Bad bad bad bad day....*~


Oi, I had a TERRIBLE DAY. I work for a Movie theatre, right? I was scheduled projection today. I HATE PROJECTORS. They're big and noisy and I only have basic training so I don't know how to fix things that go wrong. Luckily nothing did, but the whole concept makes me so nervous. Plus, the movies started on opposite ends of the theatre every 5 minutes, so my feet hurt as well.

And THEN...I thought my Gen was gonna come see Powerpuff Girls with me, but didn't show. Turns out she had to clean her room. Why is it I see her less now that she's staying with me than when she wasn't?! I hate seeing movies alone, it's so...well...lonely...

So, after the movie, I was stuck at the theatre. Being stuck at the theatre is bad, especially when our GM is there. I don't really like working with her too much. The way she speaks to me always makes me feel like an inferior idiot. I'm always getting these exasperated sighs when I say I don't know how to do something, or that I forgot this or that, or that I messed something up a little bit. I'm still a new manager, for God's sake! I didn't exactly get the most extensive training, y'know. I'm still trying to get it all down in my head, and she acts like I should know it all automatically. Even if I'm partially involved in something that goes wrong, she seems to make it out to be all my fault...I wonder if maybe she doesn't like me or something.

The other problem with being stuck at the theatre is...um, I sort of have a thing for a co-worker. Or rather, a subordinate. I definitely know better than to do anything about it, and I try really hard not to be biased about dealing with him.(although I guess my feelings toward him are obvious to certain other managers...) One of my biggest pet peeves is managers who have one set of rules for one employee and a different set for another. A manager has to remain objective when dealing with the other employees. But it's hard sometimes...

Anyway, co-worker. I like him. We have lots of things in common, he's fun to talk to, and it just sort of happened that way. My problem? He doesn't feel the same way I do. Not that I asked, but you can just tell with some people, you know? Besides, it seems there's someone else there he's interested in. Sometimes I wonder if he's only nice to me because he's figured it out and feels sorry for me. But it hurts being around him. Combine that with all the other crap I've been though today, and it can really get you feeling down.

Oh, I'm not usually this much of a downer. ^_^; Or at least, I try not to be. All I can say is that it can only get better tomorrow. (Knock on wood.) Guess we'll find out then.


*Former* ~ *Latter*
Look, my manga collection!

This plugin requires Adobe Flash 9.